More than 10 years experience!

France Outdoors is a family run local tour operator based in the Provence Alps – France.
We organise walking, cycling and snowshoeing holidays for outdoor enthusiasts from Ireland, the UK, Australia, Canada and the US since 2008.
More recently we also organise trips for French people willing to improve their English while enjoying walking in the Outdoors.
Destinations are as varied as Europe, Morocco, Nepal, Patagonia and many more!

Search your next adventure

Coming scheduled trips

 875

Activity level group 1: Challenging
Activity level group 2: Moderate
Sat 29 Jul – Fri 04 Aug 2023: Open
Sat 09 – Fri 15 Sep 2023: Open

(12 reviews)
 695

Activity level: Challenging
Thu 01 – Sun 04 Jun 2023 : Open
Thu 31 Aug – Sun 03 Sept 2023 : Open

 890

Activity level: Moderate
Sat 8 to Fri 14 Apr 2023: Open
Sat 17 to Fri 23 Jun 2023: Open

(6 reviews)
 1 175

Activity level: Challenging
Sat 26 Aug – Sat 2 Sep 2023: Open

(3 reviews)
 975

Activity level: Moderate
Sun 21 Aug – Sun 28 Aug 2022: Full!
Sun 11 Sep – Sun 18 Sep 2022: Open
Sun 16 Jul – Sun 23 Jul 2023: Open

Latest from our travelers

4.9
Based on 188 reviews
5 star
88
88%
4 star
12
12%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Showing 23 of 188 reviews (4 star). See all 188 reviews
  1. Robin

    Thank you, another very enjoyable, professional hiking holiday.
    I found the early morning stands too uncomfortable, would like afternoon or evening flights.
    Robin

    Walking Tyrol AustriaWalking Tyrol Austria

  2. Ros

    I am a B walker and I did one A walk which made my week challenging + enjoyable.
    Both guides Hanz & Franz are excellent
    The extra added on Friday walk was excellent and made the day
    B walkers needed more of this as pace was slow.
    Overall walks were well managed & enjoyable
    Thank you.
    Ros

    Walking Tyrol AustriaWalking Tyrol Austria

1 3 4 5 6 7 12

Latest on our Blog