More than 10 years experience!

France Outdoors is a family run local tour operator based in the Provence Alps – France.
We organise walking, cycling and snowshoeing holidays for outdoor enthusiasts from Ireland, the UK, Australia, Canada and the US since 2008.
More recently we also organise trips for French people willing to improve their English while enjoying walking in the Outdoors.
Destinations are as varied as Europe, Morocco, Nepal, Patagonia and many more!

Search your next adventure

Coming scheduled trips

 875

Activity level group 1: Challenging
Activity level group 2: Moderate
Sat 01 Oct. – Fri 07 Oct. 2022: Open
Sat 29 Jul – Fri 04 Aug 2023: Open
Sat 09 – Fri 15 Sep 2023: Open

(12 reviews)
 695

Activity level: Challenging
Thu 1 – Sun 4 Sep 2022: Fully booked
Thu 01 – Sun 04 Jun 2023 : Open
Thu 31 Aug – Sun 03 Sept 2023 : Open

 890

Activity level: Moderate
Sat 8 to Fri 14 Apr 2023: Open
Sat 17 to Fri 23 Jun 2023: Open

(6 reviews)
 1 175

Activity level: Challenging
Sat 27 Aug – Sat 3 Sep 2022: Full!
Sat 26 Aug – Sat 2 Sep 2023: Open

(3 reviews)
 975

Activity level: Moderate
Sun 21 Aug – Sun 28 Aug 2022: Full!
Sun 11 Sep – Sun 18 Sep 2022: Open
Sun 16 Jul – Sun 23 Jul 2023: Open

Latest from our travelers

4.9
Based on 188 reviews
5 star
88
88%
4 star
12
12%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Showing 23 of 188 reviews (4 star). See all 188 reviews
  1. Bryan & Caryl

    A very enjoyable week, excfellent and knowledgeable guide who was very enthousiastic and showed compassion and concerned for her customers.

    Walking ProvenceWalking Provence

  2. Steve

    Vincent, really enjoyed the GR5 trek with you and the Irish. Alas your special effort to explain the flowers was totally lost on me but helped my awareness. The days were sometime long but never unreasonable. Appreciated your guidance and assistance over the one hard col in the Vanoise. I enjoy those challenges and am not afraid to slide on my butt when needed. Quite honestly, I was expecting a lot more of that kind of challenge. Am still embarrassed for my fall and attribute it to being sloppy after lunch and a nap. You did a great job of cleaning up my scalp. Am working on the ski isometric position to strengthen my legs for the steeper downhills. In the past I have relied too heavily on leaning on my pole for those downhills which is a bad practice. Thank you for your assistance on how to use a better technique. I hope to find a trek to do with you again. If a Nepal trek becomes possible, please let me know.

    Steve

    Walking France GR5Walking France GR5

1 2 3 4 12

Latest on our Blog