More than 10 years experience!

France Outdoors is a family run local tour operator based in the Provence Alps – France.
We organise walking, cycling and snowshoeing holidays for outdoor enthusiasts from Ireland, the UK, Australia, Canada and the US since 2008.
More recently we also organise trips for French people willing to improve their English while enjoying walking in the Outdoors.
Destinations are as varied as Europe, Morocco, Nepal, Patagonia and many more!

Search your next adventure

Coming scheduled trips

 875

Activity level group 1: Challenging
Activity level group 2: Moderate
Sat 30 July – Fri 05 August 2022: Open
Sat 10 Sep – Fri 16 Sep 2022: Open
Sat 01 Oct. – Fri 07 Oct. 2022: Open

Out of stock
(11 reviews)
 695

Activity level: Challenging
Thu 1 – Sun 4 Sep 2022: Fully booked

 890

Activity level: Moderate
Sat 8 to Fri 14 Apr 2023: Open
Sat 17 to Fri 23 Jun 2023: Open

(6 reviews)
 1 175

Activity level: Challenging
Sat 27 Aug – Sat 3 Sep 2022: Full!
Sat 26 Aug – Sat 2 Sep 2023: Open

(3 reviews)
 975

Activity level: Moderate
Sun 21 Aug – Sun 28 Aug 2022: Full!
Sun 11 Sep – Sun 18 Sep 2022: Open
Sun 16 Jul – Sun 23 Jul 2023: Open

Latest from our travelers

4.9
Based on 187 reviews
5 star
88
88%
4 star
12
12%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Showing 23 of 187 reviews (4 star). See all 187 reviews
  1. Dolores

    Short walks could be a little longer.
    Walks coul start earlier + finish earlier before day gets too warm.
    Thanks for a brilliant week of walking & fun with excellent guides.

    Walking CreteWalking Crete

  2. Maire

    Transfers a bit too long.
    Day 1 – A+B walks were hikes no ramble.
    All other days walks were very satisfactory.
    Guides excellent. Hotel staff very good.
    Fantastic holiday
    Many thanks to all.

    Walking CreteWalking Crete

1 2 3 12

Latest on our Blog