More than 10 years experience!

France Outdoors is a family run local tour operator based in the Provence Alps – France.
We organise walking, cycling and snowshoeing holidays for outdoor enthusiasts from Ireland, the UK, Australia, Canada and the US since 2008.
More recently we also organise trips for French people willing to improve their English while enjoying walking in the Outdoors.
Destinations are as varied as Europe, Morocco, Nepal, Patagonia and many more!

Search your next adventure

Coming scheduled trips

 875

Activity level group 1: Challenging
Activity level group 2: Moderate
Sat 30 July – Fri 05 August 2022: Open
Sat 10 Sep – Fri 16 Sep 2022: Open
Sat 01 Oct. – Fri 07 Oct. 2022: Open

(11 reviews)
 695

Activity level: Challenging
Thu 7 Oct – Sun 10 Oct 2021: Open

 890

Activity level: Moderate
Sat 2 Oct – Fri 8 Oct 2021: Open
Sat 16 Oct – Fri 22 Oct 2021: Open

(6 reviews)
 1 175

Activity level: Challenging
Sat 27 Aug – Sat 3 Sep 2022: Open
Sat 17 Sep – Sat 24 Sep 2022: Open

 975

Activity level: Moderate
Sun 17 Jul – Sun 24 Jul 2022: Open
Sun 21 Aug – Sun 28 Aug 2022: Open
Sun 11 Sep – Sun 18 Sep 2022: Open

Latest from our travelers

4.9
Based on 184 reviews
5 star
88%
4 star
12%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
  1. Lorcan & Clare Brophy

    This was such an enjoyable trip, with a great variety of hikes in the vicinity of Font Romeu, tailored for all abilities. It makes such a difference to have great, friendly,experienced guides who are so knowledgable about the history, flora and fauna of the area, as well as the local terrain. It was brilliant to get out and breathe the clear mountain air after our extended Covid restrictions.

    Walking the Eastern French PyreneesWalking the Eastern French Pyrenees

  2. Noel Lambe

    A big thank you to Vincent, Florence an all the team at France Outdoors for organising and guiding a wonderful and challenging six days in the French/ Italian Alps. They planned and implemented a bespoke route that facilitated us hiking a number of Cols’ and Passes we had hoped to cross. Looking forward to hiking with France Outdoors again in the future.

    Walking GR58 Queyras TrekWalking GR58 Queyras Trek

1 2 3 92

Latest on our Blog