Latest Facebook reviews

    5 star review  After several years of using France Outdoors for my annual holiday's... I've just returned from the Amalfi Coast walking holiday and I have to say... another success... what a wonderful company, sooo professional in all their planning and organizing. Can't wait to spend time deciding where I will go next year .....

    thumb Dena O'Donovan
    10/22/2017

    positive review  Another wonderful trip to the Amalfi coast. Loved every minute... Merci beaucoup...

    thumb Eleanor Scully
    10/23/2017

    positive review  Just back from a great weeks walking in Slovenia. Beautiful lakes and mountains. Great guides and a fantastic hotelnon lake bled. Well done Florence and Vincent once again

    thumb Margaret Coll Crowe
    10/16/2018

End of trip feedback forms reviews


Walking in Slovenia – March 2019
Exciting to visit a new area, thanks to Vincent!
– Rosemary, Scotland
It was really interesting to be in Slovenia with its lovely scenery and mountains. Anita, Gregor and Matia were all charming and helpful.
– Sue, Scotland


Walking in West Crete – 2018
I really appreciated Alice’s local knowledge, great to have a Greek-speaking guide. Well done on another great trip.
– Miriam, Dublin
A special thank you to Alice and Thierry who went above and beyond in their duties.
-Adrienne, Dublin


Walking in Provence and the French Riviera – 2018
Excellent walks, location, history, views, etc. A great first experience of Provence
– Silvia, Canada
The guides were extremely pleasant and also humourous.
– Frank, Canada


Walking in Austria – Zillertal Alps – 2018
This was another excellent trip with France Outdoors. I enjoyed it hugely – thanks Vincent!
– Michael, Dublin
Thank you, another very enjoyable, professional hiking holiday.
– Roisin, Dublin


Pyrenees Coast to Coast Cycling Trip – 2018
Tough, challenging but achievable – just what I signed up for! Congratulations to Claude on making this the best tour I have been on.
– Margaret, Australia
Brilliant route – would do it again as I enjoyed it that much. A great holiday, hard work but so rewarding.
– Richard, UK


Cols of the Tour de France – Cycling Trip – 2018
A very enjoyable trip. Thierry was always well organised and nothing was too much trouble. Trip highly recommended.
– David, UK
Great holiday, great destination, great guide, great group!
– Andreas, Belgium


Mont Ventoux Cycling Trip – September 2018
A very memorable holiday with Yves as leader. We did Mt Ventoux!
– Mike, UK
Good rides,lovely scenery, all very smooth.
– Phil, UK


Tour du Mont Blanc – Walking Trip – 2018
A great week. Stunningly beautiful scenery. Weather was fabulous. Great food. I would recommend the tour.
– Anne, UK
I want to say how good Mien was, nothing was too much trouble for him.
– David, Galway


Monte Rosa – Gressoney – Walking Trip – 2017
Overall an excellent experience. Guides Mien and Anna were very knowledgeable and patient and very helpfulat all times.
– Jerry, Dublin
As usual – excellent, knowledgeable guides, very professional.
– Fionnuala, Dublin


Lakes & Mountains of Slovenia – Walking Trip – 2017
Anita – our guide – was excellent, very professional, competent, friendly, decisive and goes way beyond the call of duty. Overall a fantastic holiday!
– Tom, Dublin
We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and Anita is an excellent guide. We will be back for another trip with you!
– Sandra & Brendan, Dublin


Highlights of the Basque Country – Walking Trip – 2017
Had an excellent time, very happy to have had this tour. Hope to travel again in the future.
-Eric, Dublin
Both guides absolutely excellent. Would be very pleased to meet either of them again on a walking holiday.
– Anne & Tom, Dublin


Highlights of Provence – Walking Trip – 2017
Excellent guide. Good knowledge of the area, kind and helpful. Well-paced walks and attention to detail.
– Tina, UK
Isabelle is an excellent guide. She is extremely competent and knows the area like the back of her hand.
– Joann, UK


Trans-Pyrenees Cycling trip – 2017
Such a great holiday, great people, great food, amazing guide, I’ll definitely book another holiday with you!
– Joanna, UK
Great trip, great route, great support from leader, I very much enjoyed the experience thanks!
– Michael, UK


Cols of the Tour de France – Cycling Trip – 2017
Absolutely fantastic holiday. The picnic lunches were superb. Thierry was very professional and organised.
– Paul, UK

 
Mont Ventoux – Cycling Trip – 2017
Our hosts could not be more welcoming, thank you!
– Jon, UK
Thierry was a fantastic guide. The rides were challenging but that was the idea!– Richard, UK

 
Arêches – Beaufortain – Snowshoeing Trip – January 2017
“Excellent hotel & great hosts. Many Thanks Vincent for a great trip”.
– Ros, Scotland
“Another superb trip”.
– Clifford, UK

 
Basque Country – San Sebastian – Walking Trip – October 2016
“Overall very enjoyable. Vincent & Stéphane were excellent guides. We had a great time”
– Anne, Dublin
“Great outing. Enjoyed every minute. Superb venue, catering for all tastes”.
– Tony, Dublin

 Cogne – Gran Paradiso – Hiking Trip – September/October 2016 (Second Group)
“Mien & Helene were brilliant guides – they gave us a great sense of the social history & physical geography. Alessandro was very good on the Gran Paradiso – he ensured we got to the top as easily as possible & was great showing us how to use the ice axe & crampons & scrambling. A brilliant trip overall.”
– Susan, Dublin
“Great walking area. Wonderful mountain paths which were very safe. Lovely terrain, very scenic”.
– Marjorie, Dublin

 Saint Lary – French Pyrenees – September 2016
“Pierre, the guide, was very knowledgeable and provided so much local information. He was a pleasure to walk with. The best guide we have had so far”.
– Jackie, Dublin
“Excellent guide – knowledge & passion for local culture, flora, fauna, & history, made all the difference! Hotel perfect”.
– Maire, Dublin


The Italian Dolomites – Hiking Trip – September 2016
“Vincent, Florence, we all had a wonderful week of walking. The guides were very good in the knowledge of the history & flora & fauna of the area we walked in. Thank you for all your hard work in making this week another great week for our club.”
– Jim, Dublin


Crete – Hiking Trip – September 2016
“We both really enjoyed our trip. Alice and Jean (guides) were both excellent and very helpful. We look forward to doing another trip with your company and I will definitely return to Crete”
– Sandra, Dublin
“A really great trip – could not have asked for more – very very happy!”
– Tom, Dublin


Cogne – Gran Paradiso – Hiking Trip –  September 2016 (First Group)
“Everything was great. Can’t wait for the next holiday with France Outdoors and we had excellent guides, Mien and Helena. A big thank you!”
Avril, Cork
“Mien was an excellent and attentive guide. Our evening restaurant choices were excellent. I will be back!”
Geraldine, Cork


Monte Rosa – Gressoney – Hiking Trip – July 2016
“Our guides for the week Mien & Helene were an excellent choice. Very frindly, helpful & at all times considerate of the group members. An excellent place & base for a good walking holiday”.
– Teresa, Monaghan
“I would strongly recommend Mien as a guide, Hotel Gressoney for accomodation & France Outdoors for future holidays”.
– Maggie, Dublin


Walking the French Pyrenees – July 2016
“Very enjoyable trip. Guides were excellent, hotel was satisfactory. Evening meals very nice.”
– Christine, Cork
“Guides were enthusiastic & well-informed & good-humorured”
– Fionnuala, Cork


Crete –  Hiking trip – October 2015
“Well done Vincent, Florence and team!”
Geraldine, Dublin
“Really enjoyed trip, very well organised”.
Imelda, Dublin


Crete –  Hiking trip – September 2015
“Another fantastic holiday with France Outdoors.”
Nuala, Dublin
“An excellent week of walking – nicely balanced itinerary of different walks”.
Peter, Dublin


Provence – Yoga & Hiking trip – June 2015
“This was my first guided walking trip. I was impressed with the care taken to choose a variety of walks & a variety of places to eat”
Patricia, Wicklow
“Everything was run so professionally”.
Frances, Wicklow


Provence – Gréoux-les-Bains – Hiking trip – May 2015
“This was a wonderful trip for us – we feel we have truly experienced the heart of France.”
Darryl, USA
“Loved the diversity of the trip, a little bit of everything”.
Kathy, USA

 


Alps – Ubaye Valley – Hiking Trip – September 2014
“Everything was absolutely fantastic. The planning that went into this trip by France Outdoors was exceptional”.
Marian, Co. Cork
The trip was so enjoyable, so well organised and the guide made the treks so interesting. Loved the friendliness of the hotel.
Carmel, Co. Cork


Provence – Gréoux-les-Bains – Hiking trip – May 2014
“Have had three superb holidays with France Outdoors.”
Claire from Dublin, Ireland
“A very enjoyable holiday. Yves was an excellent guide and kept a very good pace every day.”
Mary from Dublin, Ireland


Corsica – Hiking Trip – April 2014
“This was the best trip I have taken part in. Claude Marie was fantastic, best guide to date”.
Tom, Galway
“Excellent trip. Scenery & walks outstanding”.
Pat, Galway


North Queyras Snowshoe Trek – January 2014
“Each day’s walk was completely different, which was a huge bonus. My particular favourite was the Clapeyto walk; it just seemed to be so completely in the heart of the mountains”.
Marguerite, Dublin


Alpes-Maritimes – Self-guided trip – July 2013
We are very impressed with your route guides. The luggage service functioned very well, for us this was an important service on your route. Thank you for a very well organised tour!
Christina & Peter, Malmo, Sweden


Gréoux-les-Bains – May 2013
“This is my second trip with France Outdoors and has been thoroughly enjoyable. I hope to do another trip next year”.
Ann from Ballina, Ireland
“Had a lovely trip – Vincent is so helpful”.
Joyce from Mayo, Ireland


Slovenia – May/June 2013
“Excellent guides & very enjoyable trip. Thank you!” Gillian from Galway, Ireland
“It was an excellent holiday in a beautiful area. The local guide Anita was excellent and it was a pleasure to listen to her explain the history & culture and point out the geographic features. She was extremely knowledgeable and made the walks very interesting!” Pat from Galway, Ireland
I really enjoyed the variety during the walks – flora, fauna etc – and the time to admire them. Thanks Vincent! Sheila from Galway, Ireland


Ski Touring & Snowshoeing – Megeve – March 2013
“Great trip, I enjoyed every minute of it. It would have been great if the weather was better but that is beyond the control of France Outdoors. I will be in touch regarding my next trip in the near future.”
Marguerite from Dublin, Ireland

 


Snowshoeing – Grenoble-Vercors – February 2013
“The trip surpassed my expectations. Great accommodation, easy access to town. Very picturesque location. Loved being immersed in the French culture. Variety of hiking routes, magnificent views. Felt very safe. Awesome food! Great group of people. Very much appreciated all the help from Florence- thanks again!”
Hana from Everett, Canada

 


Snowshoeing Trek – Aravis – Jan 2013
“Overall an excellent week. Well organised and we were looked after very well”
Charles from Walden, UK
“Another wonderful challenging week of snowshoeing” Clifford from Epsom, UK

 


Annapurna Circuit – Nepal – October 2012
“Very exciting holiday. Overall very pleased with food and accommodation considering we were in a third world country with lots of poverty on our doorstep.”
Loretta from Galway Ireland
“Overall- excellent. Thanks for everything- thoroughly enjoyable.”
Tom from Galway Ireland


Roya Valley Walking Trip – France – October 2012
“Well organised trip, everything on time. If you organised the weather too, well done!”
Geraldine from Galway Ireland


Gran Paradiso National Park – Cogne – October 2012
“A wonderful experience, my first time with your company and won’t be my last. Have a special diet which was catered for brilliantly and made my trip so enjoyable. Thank you so much.”
Mary from Castlebar Ireland


Menton – French Riviera – October 2012
“Had a fantastic holiday all thanks to Eamon for organising it and bringing us on wonderful walks and being there at all times for everyone”
Marie from Dublin Ireland


Megeve – Haute-Savoie – France – September 2012
“Vincent, Florence another great trip with you. We wish you all the very best for the next year. Looking forward to seeing your plan for us in 2013. Thanks and regards.”
James and Rita from Dublin Ireland


Mont Blanc – September 2012
“I had such a fantastic trip. The attention to detail was amazing. Everyday was a holiday. Our Mont Blanc guides were very professional and safe. I had complete confidence in them. I don’t think you could improve upon your itinerary. I hope to travel with France Outdoors again.”
Mairéad from Dublin Ireland


Les Contamines – September 2012
“It was a most enjoyable week- all the walks were excellent- we could not ask for better! The walks, the views, the information received, excellent! The Mont Joie Gite catered for us very well- the food was excellent and Nicole was always helpful and accommodating. The lunch variety of food was really exceptional- the best i have ever seen in 11 years of walking holidays abroad. We were like children in a sweet shop!!! The photo of the group given to us on the last night was a lovely touch- Thank you Vincent- most appreciated! Thank you!”
Maura from Kildare Ireland


Mont Blanc – August 2012
“Vincent – Wow!! fantastic !! Your (Vincent + Florence) attention to details is brilliant !! Jimmy and I really enjoyed the trip, our training stood us well and Philippe covered a lot of skill training on the glacier which we saw in action in the group.”
Trish from Dublin Ireland


Pralognan – National Park – July 2012
“Well done done Vincent for another excellently organised and very enjoyable hillwalking trip. Lovely village, great setting, really nice group. Thanks.”
Joanne from Dublin Ireland


Etape du Tour – Pyrenees – Pau to Luchon – July 2012
“This has been a most memorable trip your professionalism and manner has made this possible. yourself and Florence are brilliant in your job and as a result I hope to have many more years of travelling with your company and having your as friends”
Mark from Galway Ireland


Luchon – Pyrenees – Hiking Trip – June 2012
“I had a wonderful holiday. Location was perfect. Something for everybody and it was a most interesting town. I enjoyed the therms too”
Frances from Dublin Ireland

Chamonix to Zermatt – The Haute Route – Mountaineering Trip – June 2012
“Thank you again for a wonderful trip. I enjoyed it thoroughly – a great route but also the planning and thought you’d put into it made it pretty special.
No doubt see you on a mountain somewhere again!”
Yolande from Dublin Ireland
“It was really the ROLLS ROYCE version of the haute route – a fantastic trip and absolutely loved every moment of it!”
Maggie from Dublin Ireland


Sierra de Guara – Aragon – Spain – October 2011
“Great holiday and walks varied”
Rita – Galway
“Thanks you for an excellent week. Very professional and well organised”
Carmel – Galway
“Excellent trip, very enjoyable as always”
Patricia – Galway


Morocco – Trek – Mountain Ascent – June 2011
“Will never forget this trip, the best ever! Many thanks Vincent you R the best!””
Teresa – Co Galway
“Vincent, I can’t put into words, but many thanks for my holiday and when you become a successful entrepreneur don’t change your qualities. “
Eileen- Roscommon


Winter
Snowshoeing centre based – February 2011
“More than met our expectations, routes, pacing, equipment & instruction in its use, first class. Would recommend this company for any activity for an outdoors / mountaineering holiday.” Tony & Rose – Dublin
“I loved Snowshoeing. I would love to do it again.” Aine- Kilkenny


Pyrenees – July 2010
“Excellent holiday in every way. Nice to be in the town of Luchon. Excellent preparation done by France Outdoors.” Carmel from Maynooth, Ireland
“Vincent I had a fabulous time. It’s obvious this is more than a business for you and that comes across in the way you make us all feel so welcome and at ease.”
Triona from Bray, Ireland


Mont Blanc – June 2010
“Vincent, excellent, could not complain, You did a fabulous job.” Tom from Galway
“Vincent, I would have no hesitation to recommend you and Philip as guides and hope to see you again sometime. The food and selection of walks were super. We packed a great deal into our few days, well done!” Gerard from Achill Island, Ireland
“Excellent trip organisation by wonderful courtesy staff.” Des from Galway


Queyras – Snowshoeing – February 2010
“A fantastic holiday with excellent attention to detail. I would recommend this company to anyone.” Geoff – Omagh (N.I)
“Great holiday. Great guide, very accommodating and attentive. Looked after us & good fun. I’d come again & recommend.” Jane – Hexham (UK)
“An exceptional level of service from Vincent at all times. delighted with all aspects of the trip, the location, the gites and the snowshoeing.” Mary – Glasgow (Scotland)

Provence Alps – August 2009
“Florence and Vincent went far beyond the call of duty in accomodating everybody. Thanks again for an excellent holiday! I would not hesitate to go again with France Outdoors and to recommend to my friends!.” Conor-Dublin
“Thanks for a very enjoyable holiday and for all of the lakeswims.”Miriam-Kildare
“My holiday far exceeded my expectations. 10 out of 10 for walks / scenery / professionalism of guides, etc. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, you’ve opened up a whole new love affair for me with the French Alps!! will be back!”Mary-Galway


Provence – May 2009

“Florence was excellent, looking after each member of our group. Everything was throughly organised, and she went out of her way to help us experience local culture and pass on background knowledge and history of the places we visited. So personalised and different from standard tours.”
-Theresa- Australia

Provence Alps – Family trip – winter 2009
“France Outdoors took care of everything down to packed lunches on arrival/departure, stop overs while driving for kids and all the details. Great guide for snowshoeing, dogsledding and of course, Florence from France Outdoors who was so good with kids during parents time out!” Sheila
“I thought the astronomy was fantastic! Seing Saturn was amazing. The dog sledding was my favourite thing to do, the man was nice letting me drive the sled, it made me feel trustworthy.. I loved the downhill skiing. The husky riding was very good. Mum and dad bought sledges for the sand doons in Kerry. ” Niamh (7) & Cillian (9)

Provence Alps – Family Trip – Summer 2008
“Hiking in the Alps with two kids under the age of 7 is not something that you would imagine as a relaxing summer holiday. However, it was exactly that, what an incredible experience! With the diverse itineraries proposed by Vincent and Florence from France Outdoors, we felt in safe hands and discovered a France that we didn’t realise existed. Far from the chaos of the overcrowded coast, the calm of the mountains was just what we needed for a family holiday.”
– Stuart, Delphine & kids- Sligo


Embrun – Provence Alps – Summer 2008
“Vincent, fantastic trip! Thanks for the great organisation and the coffee +kit kats at lunch!” Paula-Dublin
“I had a wonderful holiday. Everything was well organised. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I look forward to recommending the company to family and friends. Well done, Vincent!” Olive-Dublin
“Super trip. Organised to a very high standard from the outset, with a special touch. Congratulations!” Geraldine-Bray