More than 10 years experience!

France Outdoors is a family run local tour operator based in the Provence Alps – France.
We organise walking holidays in France and the rest of Europe, cycling and snowshoeing holidays
for outdoor enthusiasts from Ireland, the UK, Australia, Canada and the US since 2008.
More recently we also organise walking holidays in France for French people willing
to improve their English while enjoying walking in the Outdoors.
Destinations are as varied as Europe, Morocco, Nepal, Patagonia and many more!

Search your next adventure

Coming scheduled trips

(11 reviews)
 695

Activity level: Challenging
Thu 26 Aug – Sun 29 Aug 2021: Open
Thu 16 Sep – Sun 19 Sep 2021: Open
Thu 7 Oct – Sun 10 Oct 2021: Open

(7 reviews)
 850

Activity level: Moderate
Sun 31st Oct – Sun 7 Nov 2021: Open

(3 reviews)
 1 085

Activity level: Moderate
Sat 12th – 19th Mar 2022: Guaranteed

 890

Activity level: Moderate
Sat 11 Sep – Fri 17 Sep 2021: Open
Sat 2 Oct – Fri 8 Oct 2021: Open
Sat 16 Oct – Fri 22 Oct 2021: Open

(6 reviews)
 1 175

Activity level: Challenging
Sat 28 Aug – Sat 4 Sep 2021: Open
Sat 18 Sep – Sat 25 Sep 2021: Open

Latest from our travelers

4.9
Based on 169 reviews
5 star
87%
4 star
13%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
  1. CHABAS

    Thank you to Florence and Vincent for their excellent organisation: very good adaptation with our levels, permanent attention with each person, discovery of unknown wild alpin landscapes and sharing of their knowledge. They always were aware at our security and it gave us a good confidence feeling.
    Thank you to “les tilleuls” for their welcome and perfect service provision.
    And finally thanks to our favorite english teacher: Kirsten!!

    Raquettes & Anglais - Les MongesRaquettes & Anglais – Les Monges

  2. Béatrice MAULLIER

    I recommend this three days trip to everyone.The B&B les Tilleuls with a young charming and smiling couple.
    Thanks to Vincent our guide and Florence. I am not a “pro” hiker, Vincent was vigilant, attentive and adapted the hikes accordingly.
    A caring and friendly group, and …all in english!!!

    Raquettes & Anglais - Les MongesRaquettes & Anglais – Les Monges

1 2 3 85

Latest on our Blog