Arêches - Beaufortain - Snowshoeing Trip - January 2017

"Excellent hotel & great hosts. Many Thanks Vincent for a great trip".

- Ros, Scotland

"Another superb trip".

- Clifford, UK

Basque Country - San Sebastian - Walking Trip - October 2016

"Overall very enjoyable. Vincent & Stéphane were excellent guides. We had a great time"

- Anne, Dublin

"Great outing. Enjoyed every minute. Superb venue, catering for all tastes".

- Tony, Dublin

Cogne - Gran Paradiso - Hiking Trip - September/October 2016 (Second Group)

"Mien & Helene were brilliant guides - they gave us a great sense of the social history & physical geography. Alessandro was very good on the Gran Paradiso - he ensured we got to the top as easily as possible & was great showing us how to use the ice axe & crampons & scrambling. A brilliant trip overall."

- Susan, Dublin

"Great walking area. Wonderful mountain paths which were very safe. Lovely terrain, very scenic".

- Marjorie, Dublin

Saint Lary - French Pyrenees - September 2016

"Pierre, the guide, was very knowledgeable and provided so much local information. He was a pleasure to walk with. The best guide we have had so far".

- Jackie, Dublin

"Excellent guide - knowledge & passion for local culture, flora, fauna, & history, made all the difference! Hotel perfect".

- Maire, Dublin

The Italian Dolomites - Hiking Trip - September 2016

 "Vincent, Florence, we all had a wonderful week of walking. The guides were very good in the knowledge of the history & flora & fauna of the area we walked in. Thank you for all your hard work in making this week another great week for our club."

- Jim, Dublin

Crete - Hiking Trip - September 2016

"We both really enjoyed our trip. Alice and Jean (guides) were both excellent and very helpful. We look forward to doing another trip with your company and I will definitely return to Crete"

- Sandra, Dublin

"A really great trip - could not have asked for more - very very happy!"

- Tom, Dublin

Cogne - Gran Paradiso - Hiking Trip -  September 2016 (First Group)

"Everything was great. Can't wait for the next holiday with France Outdoors and we had excellent guides, Mien and Helena. A big thank you!"

Avril, Cork

"Mien was an excellent and attentive guide. Our evening restaurant choices were excellent. I will be back!"

Geraldine, Cork

Monte Rosa - Gressoney - Hiking Trip - July 2016

"Our guides for the week Mien & Helene were an excellent choice. Very frindly, helpful & at all times considerate of the group members. An excellent place & base for a good walking holiday".

- Teresa, Monaghan

"I would strongly recommend Mien as a guide, Hotel Gressoney for accomodation & France Outdoors for future holidays".

- Maggie, Dublin

Walking the French Pyrenees - July 2016

"Very enjoyable trip. Guides were excellent, hotel was satisfactory. Evening meals very nice."

- Christine, Cork

"Guides were enthusiastic & well-informed & good-humorured"

- Fionnuala, Cork

Crete -  Hiking trip - October 2015

"Well done Vincent, Florence and team!"

Geraldine, Dublin

"Really enjoyed trip, very well organised".

Imelda, Dublin

Crete -  Hiking trip - September 2015

"Another fantastic holiday with France Outdoors."

Nuala, Dublin

"An excellent week of walking - nicely balanced itinerary of different walks".

Peter, Dublin

Provence - Yoga & Hiking trip - June 2015

"This was my first guided walking trip. I was impressed with the care taken to choose a variety of walks & a variety of places to eat"

Patricia, Wicklow

"Everything was run so professionally".

Frances, Wicklow

Provence - Gréoux-les-Bains - Hiking trip - May 2015

"This was a wonderful trip for us - we feel we have truly experienced the heart of France."

Darryl, USA

"Loved the diversity of the trip, a little bit of everything".

Kathy, USA

Alps - Ubaye Valley - Hiking Trip - September 2014

"Everything was absolutely fantastic. The planning that went into this trip by France Outdoors was exceptional".

Marian, Co. Cork

The trip was so enjoyable, so well organised and the guide made the treks so interesting. Loved the friendliness of the hotel.

Carmel, Co. Cork

Provence - Gréoux-les-Bains - Hiking trip - May 2014

"Have had three superb holidays with France Outdoors."
Claire from Dublin, Ireland

"A very enjoyable holiday. Yves was an excellent guide and kept a very good pace every day."
Mary from Dublin, Ireland

Corsica - Hiking Trip - April 2014

"This was the best trip I have taken part in. Claude Marie was fantastic, best guide to date".

Tom, Galway

"Excellent trip. Scenery & walks outstanding".

Pat, Galway

North Queyras Snowshoe Trek - January 2014


"Each day's walk was completely different, which was a huge bonus. My particular favourite was the Clapeyto walk; it just seemed to be so completely in the heart of the mountains".


Marguerite, Dublin

Alpes-Maritimes - Self-guided trip - July 2013

We are very impressed with your route guides. The luggage service functioned very well, for us this was an important service on your route. Thank you for a very well organised tour!
Christina & Peter, Malmo, Sweden

Gréoux-les-Bains - May 2013

"This is my second trip with France Outdoors and has been thoroughly enjoyable. I hope to do another trip next year".
Ann from Ballina, Ireland

"Had a lovely trip - Vincent is so helpful".
Joyce from Mayo, Ireland

Slovenia - May/June 2013

"Excellent guides & very enjoyable trip. Thank you!" Gillian from Galway, Ireland

"It was an excellent holiday in a beautiful area. The local guide Anita was excellent and it was a pleasure to listen to her explain the history & culture and point out the geographic features. She was extremely knowledgeable and made the walks very interesting!" Pat from Galway, Ireland

I really enjoyed the variety during the walks - flora, fauna etc - and the time to admire them. Thanks Vincent! Sheila from Galway, Ireland

Megeve

Ski Touring & Snowshoeing - Megeve - March 2013

"Great trip, I enjoyed every minute of it. It would have been great if the weather was better but that is beyond the control of France Outdoors. I will be in touch regarding my next trip in the near future."
Marguerite from Dublin, Ireland

 

Grenoble Vercors 2013

Snowshoeing - Grenoble-Vercors - February 2013

"The trip surpassed my expectations. Great accommodation, easy access to town. Very picturesque location. Loved being immersed in the French culture. Variety of hiking routes, magnificent views. Felt very safe. Awesome food! Great group of people. Very much appreciated all the help from Florence- thanks again!"
Hana from Everett, Canada

 

Aravis 2013

Snowshoeing Trek - Aravis - Jan 2013

"Overall an excellent week. Well organised and we were looked after very well"
Charles from Walden, UK

"Another wonderful challenging week of snowshoeing" Clifford from Epsom, UK

Nepal 2012

Annapurna Circuit - Nepal - October 2012

"Very exciting holiday. Overall very pleased with food and accommodation considering we were in a third world country with lots of poverty on our doorstep."
Loretta from Galway Ireland

"Overall- excellent. Thanks for everything- thoroughly enjoyable."
Tom from Galway Ireland

Roya Valley

Roya Valley Walking Trip - France - October 2012

"Well organised trip, everything on time. If you organised the weather too, well done!"
Geraldine from Galway Ireland

Gran Paradiso

Gran Paradiso National Park - Cogne - October 2012

"A wonderful experience, my first time with your company and won't be my last. Have a special diet which was catered for brilliantly and made my trip so enjoyable. Thank you so much."
Mary from Castlebar Ireland

Menton

Menton - French Riviera - October 2012

"Had a fantastic holiday all thanks to Eamon for organising it and bringing us on wonderful walks and being there at all times for everyone"
Marie from Dublin Ireland

Megeve

Megeve - Haute-Savoie - France - September 2012

"Vincent, Florence another great trip with you. We wish you all the very best for the next year. Looking forward to seeing your plan for us in 2013. Thanks and regards."
James and Rita from Dublin Ireland

Mont Blanc

Mont Blanc - September 2012

"I had such a fantastic trip. The attention to detail was amazing. Everyday was a holiday. Our Mont Blanc guides were very professional and safe. I had complete confidence in them. I don't think you could improve upon your itinerary. I hope to travel with France Outdoors again."
Mairéad from Dublin Ireland

Les Contamines

Les Contamines - September 2012

"It was a most enjoyable week- all the walks were excellent- we could not ask for better! The walks, the views, the information received, excellent! The Mont Joie Gite catered for us very well- the food was excellent and Nicole was always helpful and accommodating. The lunch variety of food was really exceptional- the best i have ever seen in 11 years of walking holidays abroad. We were like children in a sweet shop!!! The photo of the group given to us on the last night was a lovely touch- Thank you Vincent- most appreciated! Thank you!"
Maura from Kildare Ireland

mont blanc

Mont Blanc - August 2012

"Vincent - Wow!! fantastic !! Your (Vincent + Florence) attention to details is brilliant !! Jimmy and I really enjoyed the trip, our training stood us well and Philippe covered a lot of skill training on the glacier which we saw in action in the group."
Trish from Dublin Ireland

pralognan

Pralognan - National Park - July 2012

"Well done done Vincent for another excellently organised and very enjoyable hillwalking trip. Lovely village, great setting, really nice group. Thanks."
Joanne from Dublin Ireland

etape du tour

Etape du Tour - Pyrenees - Pau to Luchon - July 2012

"This has been a most memorable trip your professionalism and manner has made this possible. yourself and Florence are brilliant in your job and as a result I hope to have many more years of travelling with your company and having your as friends"
Mark from Galway Ireland

pyrenees

Luchon - Pyrenees - Hiking Trip - June 2012

"I had a wonderful holiday. Location was perfect. Something for everybody and it was a most interesting town. I enjoyed the therms too"
Frances from Dublin Ireland

Chamonix

Chamonix to Zermatt - The Haute Route - Mountaineering Trip - June 2012

"Thank you again for a wonderful trip. I enjoyed it thoroughly - a great route but also the planning and thought you'd put into it made it pretty special.
No doubt see you on a mountain somewhere again!"
Yolande from Dublin Ireland

"It was really the ROLLS ROYCE version of the haute route - a fantastic trip and absolutely loved every moment of it!"
Maggie from Dublin Ireland

Provence

Provence - Guided Trip - June 2012

"It was an usnusual experience walking in Provence and enjoy its natural beauty. All arrangements for our group was tip top and our guide is both professional and pationate about her role as a guide. Thank you all!"
Suzy from Malaysia

"Stephanie is an excellent guide. We enjoyed her company and guiding very much. Her enthusiasm and friendliness and knowledge of plants and animals is unbeatable!"
Chee from Malaysia

Cogne

Cogne - Italy - Hiking Trip - June 2012

"best ever! Vincent / Florence, Thoroughly enjoyable"
Tom from Galway Ireland

"Thanks a million for a great trip. Trip excellent"
Loretta from Galway Ireland

menton

Menton - French Riviera - Hiking Trip - May 2012

"Delighted I have been introduced to your company, it's a wonderful opportunity to see so much of a country and meet new people in a physically active way. Thank you". Bernie from Co Mayo Ireland

skiing

Montgenevre - Snowshoeing - Skiing - March 2012

"A lovely trip. Thank you Vincent It was great fun, hope to be back next year  & ski tour! "
Yolande from Dublin Ireland

"Very enjoyable food and snow great, great fun!"
Paul from Bray Ireland

queyras

Queyras - Snowshoeing Trip - March 2012

"Once again an excellent holiday, well led with a good and varied itinerary and wall-to-wall sunshine. Even the downhill skiing on the rest-day was good and at a reasonable price. "
Andrew from UK

 

Nevache

Nevache - Snowshoeing Trip - March 2012

"Lots of snow - a good leader - a fit group - and a great landscape. There was a lot of wind chill on a couple of days - but on the other days there were lots of opportunities to see and enjoy the wilderness of the landscape. Vincent is a local mountain leader - he is French - he is good, he is friendly - and he took us through some great snow covered mountain scenery. "
Gordon from Scotland

Nevache

Nevache - Snowshoeing Trip - February 2012

"An excellent, interesting and challenging itinerary, with some absolutely spectacular views. Our Guide Vincent did everything he could to make the trip a great success in spite of the unusually low temperatures. "
Elisabeth from UK

Queyras

Queyras - Snowshoeing Trip - Walking club from Ireland - February 2012

"Wonderful trip very well organised, great attention to details, lovely company"
Margaret from Roscommon Ireland

"Very good trip as usual all needs catered for"
Rose from Dublin Ireland

Queyras

Queyras - Snowshoeing Trip - February 2012

"Description of physical demand was accurate. Good maps provided. A brilliant week. Thanks you!"
David from Wantage UK

Queyras

Queyras - Snowshoeing Trip - January 2012

"Excellent programme of snowshoeing in very quiet, unspoilt valleys and mountains with spectacular scenery. Vincent Lamy who was our experienced and highly trained mountain guide was fantastic throughout the trip."
Gayle from from Chichester UK

Spain

Sierra de Guara - Aragon - Spain - October 2011

"Great holiday and walks varied"
Rita - Galway

"Thanks you for an excellent week. Very professional and well organised"
Carmel - Galway

"Excellent trip, very enjoyable as always"
Patricia - Galway

Menton

Menton - French Riviera - October 2011

"Trip and holiday was first class, as expected, very well organised, and went to plan. Overall first class trip" Tony & Rose - Dublin

"Enjoyed trip & walking very much" Catherine - Dublin

Chamonix

Chamonix - Menton - September 2011

"Thanks Vincent for your organisation and caring attitude to all people on the tour. We wish you luck and success with your business and will recommend your competency to friends in Australia" Shirley and Garry - Hobart - Australia

"The tour was excellent the walks were most enjoyable and vincent was extremely knowledgeable caring and helpful" Linda - Hobart - Australia

"A wonderful experience, thank you for your patience and friendliness. A real pleasure to meet you and your family" Bob - Hobart - Australia

Mont Blanc

Mont Blanc - August 2011

"Thanks you for an unforgetable experience. Is was extremely well organised and attention to details was very evident. Thanks to France Outdoors for enabling us to summit Mount Blanc in very windy conditions. I look foward to the next trip with you!!" Serena - Dublin

"Really enjoyed the trip, Vincent was wonderful, always so considerate and kind, will definitely recommend France Outdoors" May - Dublin

Gran Paradiso

Gran Paradiso - July 2011

"Thanks Vincent for yet another wonderful holidays, Fabulous views, Spectacular scenery" Anne Marie - Dublin

"Always the best!" Conor - Dublin

"Excellent organisation. This trip could not have been any better. The level of detail + attention to details was exceptional I can't xait to come on another trip!"
Maggie - Dublin

Mont Blanc

Mont Blanc - June 2011

"The trip was first rate the extra acclimatisation made the final ascent more enjoyable" Gordon D- Glasgow

"I would love to come again!" Ania- Glasgow

Morocco

Morocco - Trek - Mountain Ascent - June 2011

"Will never forget this trip, the best ever! Many thanks Vincent you R the best!""
Teresa - Co Galway

"Vincent, I can't put into words, but many thanks for my holiday and when you become a successful entrepreneur don't change your qualities. "
Eileen- Roscommon

Mercantour Park

Mercantour National Park - May 2011

"Thanks very much for giving me the opportunity to visit the Roya valley. I had the most wonderful holiday. My congratulations and thanks to Florence for her magnificent organisation skills" Mary R - Co Meath

"The whole holiday was excellently organised. Courtesy of guests and general organisation of a very high standard." Una R- Dublin

"Wonderful scenery, excellent walks with very competent and knowledgeable guides who were remarkably patient and very helpful to all." Wendy M- Bray

Snowshoeing

Winter Snowshoeing centre based - February 2011

"More than met our expectations, routes, pacing, equipment & instruction in its use, first class. Would recommend this company for any activity for an outdoors / mountaineering holiday." Tony & Rose - Dublin

"I loved Snowshoeing. I would love to do it again." Aine- Kilkenny

Puy, winter activities

Puy - Family Multi-activity Trip - January 2011

"The trip was exceptional. It was a great introduction to what the mountains have to offer and a great opportunity to try lots of snow sports even for total beginners". Patricia - Galway

"A terrific holiday, a fantastic experience everyday. Florence and Vincent could not have been more helpfull, our children will have wonderful memories. We all look forward our return trip. I could not recommand France Outdoors highly enough"
Eoin - Galway

Toulon

Toulon - French Riviera - Walking Club - October 2010

"Excellent organisation overall guides excellent" Patricia - Galway

"Excellent service, Could not do enough." Mary - Galway

"A wonderful experience. My first walking holiday and it won't be the last if organised by Vincent & Florence". Berni - Galway

 

Provence

Provence Alps - Walking Club - September 2010

"Our guide Vincent has proved to be an excellent choice. His attention to detail along with mountain experience has been most satisfactory. Florence has also been excellent and very helpful. We have learned a lot from this trip including geology & astronomy". David & Pattie - Dublin

"First class walking and organisation, very informating, high level of efficiency and extremly polite and courteous. Highly recommended." Anthon & Rose - Dublin

Pyrenees - July 2010

"Excellent holiday in every way. Nice to be in the town of Luchon. Excellent preparation done by France Outdoors." Carmel from Maynooth, Ireland

"Vincent I had a fabulous time. It's obvious this is more than a business for you and that comes across in the way you make us all feel so welcome and at ease."
Triona from Bray, Ireland

Provence

Trip to Provence Alps - Walking Club - July 2010

"Vincent, the tick box cannot express the quality of the experience especially the relaxed friendliness & welcoming atmosphere not just between/ toward us as a visiting group but between yourself and your extended Contact/ Workers/ Sub Contractors. Well done Vincent and Florence!" Susan from Westport, Ireland

"It was an excellent holiday, everything was planned so well, the walks were so enjoyable and scenic and we appreciate all the hard work you have put into making our holiday so special!" Martina form Westport, Ireland

Mont Blanc

Mont Blanc - June 2010

"Vincent, excellent, could not complain, You did a fabulous job." Tom from Galway

"Vincent, I would have no hesitation to recommend you and Philip as guides and hope to see you again sometime. The food and selection of walks were super. We packed a great deal into our few days, well done!" Gerard from Achill Island, Ireland

"Excellent trip organisation by wonderful courtesy staff." Des from Galway

Provence-France

Provence explorer trip - May 2010

"This was my first trip to France. I really enjoyed discovering this beautiful country. Vincent's and Florence's knowledge of the local area is excellent and their many tips and their help made the trip very special. We were treated more like family than customers." Suzanne-Toronto (Canada)

"The trip surpassed my expectations. The variety of excursions, the beauty of the local villages and countryside, the amount of assistance you offered, all was excellent. Thank you again for a wonderful vacation". Hana from Everett (Canada)

Queyras

Queyras - Snowshoeing - February 2010

"A fantastic holiday with excellent attention to detail. I would recommend this company to anyone." Geoff - Omagh (N.I)

"Great holiday. Great guide, very accommodating and attentive. Looked after us & good fun. I'd come again & recommend." Jane - Hexham (UK)

"An exceptional level of service from Vincent at all times. delighted with all aspects of the trip, the location, the gites and the snowshoeing." Mary - Glasgow (Scotland)

Queyras

Queyras - Snowshoeing - February 2010

"It was an absolutely excellent trip. Your attention to detail and genuine desire to get the best out of each day for everyone is truly admirable. I would do nothing but recommend you highly to anyone I know."Declan-Dublin

"Attention to detail excellent. Vincent very perceptive at pacing group. Very inclusive of all levels of fitness- and good craic!" Carl-Dublin

"The extra touches like bag with sweets on arrival, aperitifs etc. really differentiate France Outdoors from big companies. Please, continue!" Helen-Omagh (N.Ireland)

Briançon

Multi-Activity Winter Trip - February 2010

"This has been an extremely enjoyable winter holiday. It exceeded our expectations. Briançon was the ideal location for our requirements. It offered access to outdoor activities and its cultural attractions gave the holiday a nice mixture. We found the hotel extremely charming and suitable for our needs."
Paul & Geraldine-Galway

 

Winter Activity

Winter Multi activity trip - February 2010

"Vincent gone above and beyond the call of duty with helpfulness, transport etc. accommodating everybody. Overall fantastic week!" Conor-Dublin

"Attention to details, flexibility and care shown to everyone on the holiday was outstanding. It very much feel going on holiday under the care of a friend. The landscape in winter here is wonderful. "Pat-Dublin

"Overall, trip was excellent. You choose places away from the tourist routes and you have an excellent local knowledge. Your relaxed and easy going nature added to the trip." Leon-Dublin

Winter Activity Holiday

Family Winter Multi Activity Trip - February 2010

"This was the best holiday I have ever been on. My two favourite days were Wednesday (downhill skiing) and Thursday (dog sledding). Emer (8 yrs)-Oranmore

"Our best ever family holiday, we were treated like VIPS for the week. I never tried & enjoyed so many new activities in one week. Highly recommended as an alternative to traditional downhill skiing holidays. Ideal introduction to what the winter Alps have to offer!" Lucy-Oranmore

Saint Veran

Yoga winter trip January 2010

"Vincent, I was very happy with everything and your choice of accommodation was brilliant as well, as your commitment to what you are doing - very knowledgeable and interesting. You will see me again!!" Angelika- Ashford (Ireland).

 

Alps

Family trip December 2009

"Fantastic family holiday. France Outdoors opened our eyes to new ways to enjoy the mountain in winter. The snowshoeing was a completely new and so enjoyable experience!!" Deirdre, Tony, Patrick & Catherine- Galway (Ireland)

 

Roya Valley

Roya Valley - Mercantour National Park - October 2009

"I enjoyed the trip to the highest level and have absolutely no complaints what so ever. Your manner and that of all the guides was superb. I will tell everybody about your business."Kay-Galway

"Probably the best walking holiday I have been on."Anne-Galway

"The entire trip was excellent, walking was spectacular. Guides were fantastic Fabien was a gem! Wonderful scenery. I will definitely be back. Thank you Vincent for your attention to detail and looking after us so well. It was my best walking holiday yet." Jacqui

Provence

Provence - September 2009
"Loved Florence as a trip leader. She had great local knowledge and a great personality to go with it. Enjoyed the small tour numbers and being able to do some of our own things too. Places we went were very nice and lots of great history attached" Emily & Jill- Australia

Provence Alps

Provence Alps - August 2009
"Florence and Vincent went far beyond the call of duty in accomodating everybody. Thanks again for an excellent holiday! I would not hesitate to go again with France Outdoors and to recommend to my friends!." Conor-Dublin

"Thanks for a very enjoyable holiday and for all of the lakeswims."Miriam-Kildare

"My holiday far exceeded my expectations. 10 out of 10 for walks / scenery / professionalism of guides, etc. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, you've opened up a whole new love affair for me with the French Alps!! will be back!"Mary-Galway

Provence, France

Provence - July 2009
"Florence obviously has a passion for showing the region of Provence to tourists. She was friendly and helpful in ways that went beyond what we'd previously experienced from tour guides." David- San Francisco

"Florence was fantastic! I particularly appreciated her choice of restaurants for our meals. As a result we experienced some wonderful food!"Helen-Bristol (UK)

"Florence went over and beyond. She joined us for dinner each night and translated the menu for us. She picked out the most amazing places." Cheryl- San Francisco

Provence, France

Provence - May 2009

"Florence was excellent, looking after each member of our group. Everything was throughly organised, and she went out of her way to help us experience local culture and pass on background knowledge and history of the places we visited. So personalised and different from standard tours."
-Theresa- Australia

Snowshoeing

Provence Alps - Snowshoeing - April 2009

"Thanks you very much, this was a great week, all my hopes and expectations were achieved, exceptional tour operator." Martina-Limerick

"France Outdoors has given me an incredible experience in helping me to expand my fitness and sense of adventure within safe boundaries. I will recommend you to all my friends." Madeleine-Dublin

Provence Alps

Provence Alps - Family trip - winter 2009

"France Outdoors took care of everything down to packed lunches on arrival/departure, stop overs while driving for kids and all the details. Great guide for snowshoeing, dogsledding and of course, Florence from France Outdoors who was so good with kids during parents time out!" Sheila

"I thought the astronomy was fantastic! Seing Saturn was amazing. The dog sledding was my favourite thing to do, the man was nice letting me drive the sled, it made me feel trustworthy.. I loved the downhill skiing. The husky riding was very good. Mum and dad bought sledges for the sand doons in Kerry. " Niamh (7) & Cillian (9)

Snow Activities

Provence Alps - Winter Activity Trip - 2009

"Thank you for a fantastic holiday. You have been so attentive and the personal touch was much appreciated. The afternoon without the children was also very valuable and very thoughtful. You were so patient with the children and made a holiday they will never forget. Many, many thanks. You are unique in offering a holiday with both physical and intellectual content. Also unique was the contact with real French local people." Tom, Angela & kids- Dublin

Rock Climbing

Provence Alps - Family trip summer 2008

"The Hautes Alpes region has everything to offer for families - lots of activities for all ages, water sports, spectacular hill walking, rock climbing and white water rafting.  This area is very popular with French families and we could see why, and remains to be discovered by the Irish families, best of all no Kerry or county colours to remind you of the progression of your team back home!"
- O’Malley family- Galway

Hiking

Provence Alps - Family Trip - Summer 2008

"Hiking in the Alps with two kids under the age of 7 is not something that you would imagine as a relaxing summer holiday. However, it was exactly that, what an incredible experience! With the diverse itineraries proposed by Vincent and Florence from France Outdoors, we felt in safe hands and discovered a France that we didn't realise existed. Far from the chaos of the overcrowded coast, the calm of the mountains was just what we needed for a family holiday."
- Stuart, Delphine & kids- Sligo

Walking, Hiking

Embrun - Provence Alps - Summer 2008

"Vincent, fantastic trip! Thanks for the great organisation and the coffee +kit kats at lunch!" Paula-Dublin

"I had a wonderful holiday. Everything was well organised. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I look forward to recommending the company to family and friends. Well done, Vincent!" Olive-Dublin

"Super trip. Organised to a very high standard from the outset, with a special touch. Congratulations!" Geraldine-Bray